Perth Polocrosse Club


Perth is a well established polocrosse club based at the State Equestrian Centre in Brigadoon. Perth has vast experience in hosting and organising events having been responsible for hosting the WA State Championships for at least the last 10 consecutive years. Perth has the largest member base in Australia.

Year Club Formed/Founded: 1963

Region: Brigadoon, Perth’s Swan Valley

Colours: Black and Gold

Number of Current Members (as per database): 144

Club President: Simon Gray

Club Secretary: Penelope Dunn

Youngest Member: Jack Knapp 5

Oldest Member: Gloria Paxman, 76

Longest Serving Member: Gloria Paxman, 51 years

Most Significant Win

Not really a “win” as such, more of an achievement, the Perth Polocrosse Club along with the PAWA successfully hosted the PAA National Polocrosse Championships in 2008 pouring 3.2 million dollars into the WA enconomy from interstate and overseas spending (not including what WA people spent).

One of our biggest achievements has been our members being able to work with all equestrian diciplines and share our facility which includes club rooms, power, water, 300 steel yards and 5 of the best unirrigated polocrosse fields in Australia.

Club Training

Trainings are held at the State Equestrian Centre every Sunday when there is no carnivals on. They commnce in late March and run through until November. If you would like more information on our trainings please contact our Club Coach, Mary Day on 0429 024 848.

2014 Darwin Polocrosse Nationals

We had the following Perth members playing for WA at the nationals: Tia Hall (Womens), Christopher Dunlop (Open Mixed), Sharna Hall (Open Mixed), Bruce Smith (Masters Mixed), James Lester (Intermediate Mens), Taj Smith (Junior Boys), Jake Wilding (Junior Boys), Patrick Muir (Junior Boys), Eliane Trahorsch (Junior Girls) and Tori Woodall (Junior Girls).

We had three members that were team managers: Tricia Hall (Womens), Zoe Martin (Intermediate Women) and Rachel Day (Junior Girls)

We also had two members that were team coaches: Matt Welsh (Open Mixed) and Beau Bettens (Intermediate Women)

2014 Australian Squad

Perth members Tia Hall and Jacob Wilding were selected for the 2014 Australian Squad after their performance at the Darwin nationals. They will be in contention for future Australian teams.

Click here to view the Perth Polocrosse Club’s website

Click here to view the Perth Polocrosse Club’s Facebook Page